Who We Are


Until The Last Child exists so that every child in Canada who needs a healthy, permanent home with a nurturing family gets one at the earliest opportunity. We work alongside Child Welfare Agencies by supporting and funding innovation.


Our Pilot Projects


Board of Directors

  • Chair

    The Hon. Kenneth E. Pedlar

    Justice Superior Court of Ontario, Family Court

  • Founder

    Faith Goodman BSc, BEd, MBA, ICD.D

    Chief Executive Officer, Goodman Sustainability Group

  • Director

    Kamran Niazi MBA

    Director, Consulting & Deals Price Waterhouse Coopers LLP

  • Director

    Kate Torrance

    Director, Integrated Brand Marketing at SickKids Foundation

  • Director

    Natasha Walji

    Head of Industry CPG, Google Canada

  • Director

    Sivan Fox

    Vice President, Legal, Dundee Corporation

  • Director

    Alison King

    President, Media Profile

  • Director

    Ken Purdy

    Principal, Purdy Consulting

  • Director

    Christopher Alam

    Partner, Gowling WLG

  • Director

    Dayanand Naraine

    Vice President Finance, Planning and Analysis, CIBC Mellon


Strategic Advisors and Ambassadors

Daren Millard
Canadian Sportscaster for Sportsnet

Daniel Moore
Child Welfare Strategic Advisor (Formerly CEO of Family & Children's Services of Guelph and Wellington County)

Terry O'Reilly
Author, Speaker & CBC Radio Host

Geoffrey Rowan
Partner/Managing Director, Ketchum

Paul Seaman
Advisor, Indigenous Initiatives and Partnerships (Lawyer, Gowling WLG)

Barb Tighe
Ambassador of Adoptive Parent’s and Advocate for Child Welfare

Professor Brad McKenzie
Faculty of Social Work, University of Manitoba

Advisory Committees


Child Welfare Advisory Committee

Dr. Philip Burge
Chair, UTLC Child Welfare Advisory Committee
Professor, Humber College of Technology and Advanced Learning
Adjunct Appointment at Queen’s University
Specialized in mental health

Michael Blugerman
Co-Chair, UTLC Child Welfare Advisory Committee
Executive Director, Children’s Resource & Consultation Centre of Ontario

Sandra Scarth, BA, BSW, RSW
Past President of the Board of the Adoption Council of Canada
Founding Executive Director of the Child Welfare League of Canada

Cheryl Appell
Lawyer, Dickson MacGregor Appell LLP
Co-Chair of the Working Group on Adoption and Permanency, Ontario Expert Panel on Adoption and Infertility

Charlotte Murray
Barrister and Solicitor

Kelly Stone
Stone Management Consulting and effective July 2014,
Executive Director FRP Canada (Canadian Association of Family Resource Programs)

Elsie Flette
Former CEO of the Southern First Nations Network of Care

Daniel Moore
Former Executive Director, Family and Children’s Services Guelph Wellington


Indigenous Advisory Committee for Innovation in CFS

Elsie Flette
Co- Chair, Former CEO of the Southern First Nations Network of Care

Paul Seaman
Co- Chair, Partner, Gowling WLG

Nico Trocmé
MSW, PhD, TS, Director of the School of Social Work at McGill University

Kelly Campagnola
Associate, Gowling WLG

Wayne Helgason
Former President, Center for Aboriginal Human Resource Development

Kenn Richard
Executive Director, Native Child and Family Services of Toronto

Shane Patterson
Director, Cultural Initiatives at Winnipeg Regional Health Authority

Corbin Shangreaux
Consultant, Bureau of Indian Affairs and Indian Health Services

Jim Compton
Communications Specialist, Southern First Nations Network of Care


Government and Stakeholder Relations Committee

Richard Laszlo
Chair, UTLC Government and Stakeholder Relations Committee
President, Laszlo Energy Services

Mark Spiro
Partner, Crestview Strategy

Ginny Movat
Senior Consultant, Crestview Strategy

Devyn LeDonne
Marketing and Operations Manager, Until The Last Child


Academic Research & Design Innovation Committee

Leslie Roos
Chair, PhD, Assistant Professor University of Manitoba Department of Psychology

Dr. Philip Burge
Professor, Humber College of Technology and Advanced Learning
Adjunct Appointment at Queen’s University
Specialized in mental health

Dr. Marcia Anderson
MD MPH FRCPC, Assistant Professor
Departments of Community Health Sciences and Internal Medicine, University of Manitoba
Executive Director, Indigenous Academic Affairs
Ongomiizwin Indigenous Institute of Health and Healing

Dr. Nicole Letourneau
RN PhD FCAHS, ACHF Chair in Parent-Infant Mental Health
RESOLVE Alberta Director & Principal Investigator, CHILD Studies Program
Faculty of Nursing, University of Calgary

Dr. Laura K. Noll
PhD, Assistant Professor
Department of Psychological Sciences, Northern Arizona University